Saturday, November 3, 2012

Review: The Glue Trap #4

© DIDVP
Well congratulations to Mike at Damsels in Distress Visual Productions - he managed to find another model who I fell in love with almost immediately. And not just because she's seriously mired in glue...

This is my first review of one of DIDVP's sticky videos, but if you've seen any of his other work, you'll know that he spends very little time on setup. Often a scantily-clad, inexplicably topless woman will enter the scene, pleading with an unseen antagonist. Seconds later, she'll find herself in a sticky situation that is a little too much for her to handle. "The Glue Trap #4" follows that same basic formula, but adds a few touches that make it one of my favorites.

Nina Strickheart enters stage left, wearing only a pair of black pantyhose (and some nipple rings). As she backs away from an unrevealed tormentor, she fails to see that he(?) has left a glue trap waiting for her. Naturally, she steps right in it, and struggling ensues. Eventually her struggles cause her to lose her balance, and she falls backward, getting even more stuck.

The good: Others may disagree with me on this, but I found Nina to be absolutely adorable, and I was hoping to find more of her out on the interwebs. Her lithe body struggles convincingly and the pantyhose stretch enticingly as she pulls in every direction, trying to escape. She appears to either do most of her modeling under a different name, or else DIDVP found a total newcomer, because I wasn't able to find much else that she has done. Either way, Bravo. I also liked the progression of her situation, from feet stuck to eventually getting her hand and bottom stuck as well. Finally, if you've read my other reviews, you know I don't exactly hate pantyhose...their texture just has a way of sticking to glue much better than skin does. I should mention that Mike at DIDVP is probably the most technically proficient stuck video producer out there. The lighting and sound have always been way above what I've come to expect from this "genre".

The not-so-good: First off, this video was broken into two 10-minute parts, sold separately, which seemed excessive to me. I really think it could have been tightened up into a 10-12 minute video, rather than a total of twenty minutes. They just go on a little too long, and I occasionally found myself wishing the next big thing would happen. Nina is far from a terrible actress, but she seemed to run out of things to say, the result of which was her posing the question "Is this glue?" to the viewer for the 3rd or 4th time, 10 minutes into the video. Secondly, as much as I like pantyhose stuck videos, there's always that "duh, just take 'em off" suspension of belief that you have to subscribe to as you're watching. Lastly, as much as I liked the situation that Nina ended up in, her hand (only one was stuck) just didn't always seem as trapped as I would have liked. I'd like to emphasize that these are minor complaints, and didn't ruin the experience for me.

The verdict: While not perfect, and a little too long, this is a video I come back to time and time again. If you like cute girls in pantyhose hopelessly stuck in glue, then get yourself over to DIDVP's C4S site and pick this one up.

Grade: B+

Sunday, February 5, 2012

Review: "Stuck Barefoot at the Park"

© Spyder0 Productions
It has been a tough year for the stuck genre. We lost two of our most popular and active video producers, Jamie Daniels and StickyBarbi, the former deciding to shift focus away from sticky videos, and the latter shocking the community by closing up shop entirely. Even the controversial Chloe's Creations Productions suffered a massive setback from a fire.

At the same time, even though things are looking a little rough, we've also seen a few promising new producers step up to fill the void, such as DIDVP, Evangeline Von Winter, and the newest kid on the block, Spyder0 Productions, whose debut sticky video "Stuck Barefoot at the Park" will be the focus of my post today.

This video wastes no time in getting to the good stuff. Peaches, sporting a tiny skirt and wild purple hair, is walking (barefoot) to her car in the parking lot, when she steps directly in the middle of a big puddle of something sticky with both feet. The remaining six minutes consist entirely of her unsuccessful struggle to free herself.

The Good: I've written before about directors and models who just "get it", and despite this being Spyder0's first directorial effort, you can tell that he is one of them. Peaches' struggles are realistic, and the goo looks convincingly sticky enough to hold her, which is something that a lot of producers don't always seem to grasp the importance of. Good struggling is useless if the goo is always breaking or sagging as they pull against it - but that's not the case here. I found myself believing that she was actually stuck. Spyder0 also experiments with a lot of creative camera angles, with a strong emphasis on the feet, and earns some bonus points for making this video out in broad daylight at a public park. I would have loved to know what some of the bystanders were thinking when they saw this scene in progress! This video was a good length too, clocking in at just over 6 minutes. Not too long, not too short.

The Bad: There isn't a lot to say here. One thing I will mention is that it must have been a windy day, because there were some audio issues that I found a bit distracting. I'm not an audio expert, so I don't know how that can be mitigated, but hopefully it can be addressed in future releases. The video also ends very abruptly, and there isn't much of a sense of progression. Peaches gets stuck, struggles for a while, and then it's over. I would have liked to see her demeanor shift a little more as she realized the severity of her situation. I also would have liked to see more pulled-back full-body shots. There are some, but the focus is mostly close-ups on the feet. Of course, that is very subjective and others may feel differently. Being out in public could have also presented some good opportunities to call for help...although from a practical standpoint, I can see why the decision was made not to do that.

The Verdict: Overall, a strong first effort, and hopefully the first of many from a promising new video producer. Barefoot stuck fans should definitely give this one some consideration.

http://videoclipjunction.com/producers_store.php?store_id=8&auto=1

Grade: B

Wednesday, February 1, 2012

Review: "Holiday Stuck"

© Evangeline Von Winter
This is my first review of an Evangeline Von Winter video. Evangeline is an experienced model/actress/producer who specializes in a wide array of different fetishes and has a huge collections of videos for sale on her site. She has only somewhat recently dipped her toe into the sticky pool, and while her collection of sticky videos is pretty small (so far), she has shown a lot of promise right out of the gate. This review covers her latest, which is simply titled "Holiday Stuck".

The premise: Evangeline is putting the finishing touches on her Christmas tree. Busy hanging ornaments, she's too distracted to notice that sap is leaking from the tree and pooling around her bare feet. When she finally does notice, it's too late, as she has become hopelessly mired in the sticky green goop. She puts up a valiant effort, eventually getting overheated from the exertion and being forced to strip down to her bra and panties to cool off.

The good: Evangeline is an attractive, feisty redhead with a sultry voice. She has a great natural body and isn't afraid to show it off. (Disclaimer: I may be a teensy bit biased as she reminds me a bit of a girl I once dated) She has some bondage experience in her past and it shows, as her struggling is very realistic - you can tell that she knows what it's like to be immobilized. She's also a good actress; you can really see the frustration in her face and hear it in her voice. She gets increasingly frustrated as the video progresses, losing her composure completely at one point, whipping her hair around, kicking her trapped feet, and cursing at the tree. After seeing her pissed-off glare, I know I wouldn't want to get on this woman's bad side! Unless her feet were stuck, of course...then I would probably tease her mercilessly.

The bad: Really, nothing..like I said, the acting is solid, and the struggling is good. It doesn't reinvent the genre, but that isn't necessarily a bad thing. Evangeline mentioned on the Sticky Site message board that she was actually stuck by the end...some behind the scenes footage of that would have been welcome.

Favorite quote: A toss-up between "Next year we're getting an artificial tree" and "You are so going to be mulch".

Small goof: When the "sap" is leaking from the tree, you can actually see a bit of the container that they're pouring it from on-camera.

The Verdict: This is a straight-up, bare foot stuck video without much by way of frills, but it does what it does quite well. If that's your cup of tea, I would highly recommend this one.

http://www.clips4sale.com/49661/5371789

Grade: A-

Friday, November 4, 2011

Review: "Barbi Full Body Stuck in 15 Gallons of Trap Glue"

© StickyBarbi
Well, after torturing us for a few weeks with teaser pics and messages about a massive full-body glue trap, Barbi finally came through, and all I can say is "wow".

The setup is simple, as usual. Barbi, dressed in a black skintight outfit (pvc? latex?) and heels, steps into a big pillow-like pile of thick glue. After struggling for a bit without much progress, she steps out of her shoes and tackles the pile barefoot for a few more minutes. Finally she ends up more or less sitting down and getting her legs seriously ensnared.

The Good:
15 gallons is a LOT of glue, and it gets put to good use here. Perhaps due to the temperature, the glue is extremely thick, and Barbi really seems to have to work pretty hard to move around. Once she gets her legs down in the glue, it's not quite clear to me if she can even get out by herself. There's a little something for the shoe crowd, the bare foot crowd, the skintight clothing crowd, and those who like full-body (well, half-body) stuck scenarios. Personally, I can tick about 3 of those off on my personal fetish list, so this video appealed to me on a number of levels.

The Bad:
There isn't really much to dislike about this one, but I think a few adjustments could have made it even stronger. For starters, as I've come to expect, Barbi never really makes a sound, unless prompted by whispers from her cameraman/fiance, and even then all she really says is the familiar, "It's so sticky". That may not matter to everyone, but for me, hearing the model describe the experience makes it a lot more exciting. She also doesn't emote much, although we do catch some nice (albeit small) glimpses of exertion and frustration. I would have also loved to see the aftermath, as in how she actually did get out - whether it was by herself or if she needed help. Like I said before, her legs seemed to be really stuck, but I didn't feel like she really put that much effort into freeing them beyond a few tugs -- perhaps she was afraid of trying and failing on camera? My hope is that she'll read this and elaborate on that in the comments :)

The Verdict:
This is one of the most ambitious stuck videos I've ever seen, and I'm anxious to see what the intrepid Barbi and her guy do next with this giant trap, since they've indicated that they plan to get a lot of use out of it. If you're a fan of cute girls in HUGE amounts of stretchy rat trap glue, you owe it to yourself to check this one out. Now, if you'll excuse me, I'd like to go watch it again.

Grade: A-

Sunday, December 12, 2010

Review: "Barbi Rat Glue Trap Barefoot Stuck"

© StickyBarbi
I'll admit that I have a bit of a weak spot for StickyBarbi's videos.  They're generally pretty reasonably priced, if a bit long, Barbi is cute, and the videos have a raw, low-budget feel to them that makes me want to send her my money time and time again.  For any of Barbi's videos that I review, I'll be titling them as they're called on her Clips4Sale site, since they don't really seem to have titles beyond that.  As such, the titles aren't very descriptive, so you may have to search the site for the exact phrase to find the one I'm talking about.  This one was released on 11/11/10, which should make it easier to find.

For those of you who haven't seen one of her videos, Barbie is a pretty young blonde with a penchant for fake toenails who apparently films videos with her boyfriend in one of two locations in his/her/their home.   Most of her videos simply involve her stepping into a huge puddle of rat trap glue and then struggling for 10-15 minutes, with slight variations, such as the toenail color.  In this case, they're bright orange.   Barbi is wearing short pink shorts and a white t-shirt, but you see very little of her in this video - the focus is almost entirely on her feet.

The good: Barbi pulls and tugs convincingly at her feet, and the rat trap glue clings tenaciously to her as it stretches and then snaps her back down to the ground.   Barbi and her friend are also not afraid to use a LOT of glue, which Barbi seems to enjoy twisting and grinding her feet into.

The bad:  If you've seen other videos Barbi has done, this one isn't going to add anything new for you.  Barbi and her friend have a tendency to do the same video over and over again, and this one really wasn't any exception. I accept that the stuck fetish is largely populated with foot people, but I enjoy when the camera occasionally pulls back and shows the model's struggles (especially for a lovely woman like Barbi).  Unfortunately we only see from her knees down for the majority of this video.  She also seems to be quieter in this one; we get a few grunts as she struggles, but I don't think she actually speaks at all.  I get the feeling that Barbi is pretty shy in front of the camera, which is fine (I would be too), but that's really not a good excuse to continuously make the same video and charge for it, when you're only changing the toenail color.  Foot fetishists out there...do you disagree? Please feel free to comment.

The verdict:  If you really love feet twisting around in glue, appreciate long fake nails, and haven't seen her other vids, I think you'll enjoy this one.  For me, it was a step backward from some of her better work.

Grade: C-

Thursday, December 9, 2010

Review: "Noir Gets Stuck"

© Stuckfast Productions
Stuckfast is the Godfather of stuck videos.  To the best of my knowledge, he was the first one to create a video that catered specifically to the sticky fetish, and to this day, several of his videos remain among the best ones you can get (and in one well-known case, "CAN'T get").   He seems to have been focused almost exclusively on the Freeze fetish for the past few years, but his name still carries a lot of weight, and it's easy to see why I was really excited when he announced out of the blue that he had made a new video simply titled, "Noir Gets Stuck".

Noir is a buxom blonde sporting a black dress and black pumps with fairly thick heels who wanders into an empty apartment hoping to rent it.  She soon inexplicably gets her heels stuck to the carpet.  After eventually breaking free, she enters the kitchen and gets stuck again, this time in a small puddle of what appears to be melted gummies. She struggles unsuccessfully for a few more minutes before falling out of her heels and getting her pantyhosed feet stuck, which she struggles with until the end.

 The good: Noir is very beautiful (although she has a bit too much of a bleached-blonde porn star look for my particular taste), and if you're a boob guy (or gal), you're going to be really happy with Stuckfast's choice of her as a model.  Stuckfast is also a talented cinematographer, and uses a lot of creative camera angles that highlight her..."assets" as well as her stuck feet.  Her heavy shoes make a satisfying "clomp" as they are pulled back down into the glue again and again, which adds a nice touch of realism.  I'm also a fan of stuck pantyhose...partly because I love pantyhose on women in general, but also because their texture allows them to get more stuck in gummies than bare skin does.  To top it all off, Stuckfast includes about 2 minutes of behind the scenes footage as Noir struggles to get a pantyhosed foot out of the puddle and then slowly takes the hose off while she talks a bit with the cameraman (presumably Stuckfast).

The bad: The heels-stuck-to-carpet scene that comprised the first third of the movie was clearly fake and just didn't work for me at all.   The real struggle appears to be Noir trying to figure out how to act stuck in a substance that isn't really there.  At one point right before she escapes, she says, "Maybe if I just try really hard to pull them up" as if the thought just occurred to her. Personally, that would have been the first thing I tried!  Her struggling gets much better after she has a real substance to interact with, but the shoes-in-gummi scene still left a bit to be desired in terms of believability.  The sticky puddle was also fairly small and thin compared to what you might see in a Jamie Daniels or Sticky Barbi clip.  I really enjoyed the behind-the-scenes bit at the end and wished there had been more to it -- it picks up after Noir had already freed one of her feet.

"Noir Gets Stuck" isn't Stuckfast's best work, and if you don't like shoes or pantyhosed feet in glue, you'll want to look elsewhere.  Although hampered by a dismal first act, the movie is salvaged by the high quality of the remaining 8 minutes, making this a solid outing from a stuck movie legend, and I'm glad he decided to return to the game, even temporarily.

Grade: B- (an average of D for the carpet scene, and B+ for the rest)

Friday, December 3, 2010

Review: "Sticky Sorority"

© Jamie Daniels
When you're dealing with an "interest" like ours, that is largely grounded in fantasy and requires considerable suspension of belief, you make some concessions in order to make certain situations seem more exciting to you despite obvious and sometimes glaring shortcomings.  Let's face it -- cartoony stretchy glue that only lets you move so far before forcibly snapping you back into place does not, and probably never will, exist.  What really makes a sticky video work is how well the actress sells it.  Enter "Sticky Sorority", from Jamie Daniels.

The premise is simple, but full of potential: Jamie and Jackie are members of a sorority who are planning to put their new recruit (a curvy beauty named Rachel) through a bit of hazing as part of her initiation.  They blindfold her and trick her into sitting in a chair covered in melted gummies, then stick her further with the old "lotion turns out to be glue" trick for her hands, and "glue in the shoes" trick for her feet.  Thoroughly caught, Rachel struggles and whines while being taunted incessantly and mercilessly by her "captors".

Rachel, despite being a first-timer in this type of video does an amazing job as the whiny damsel-in-distress.  She struggles convincingly and jiggles enticingly as she tries unsuccessfully to escape.  Jackie and Jamie are at their bitchiest as they belittle her, even going so far as to blame her for ruining their chair, which actually begins to tear a bit from the strength of the gummies.  There's a bit of something here for lots of different interests -- stuck hands, butt stuck, feet stuck inside heels (though the heels themselves aren't stuck to the floor).  And in possibly the best ending I've ever seen, there's some bonus footage where you see how stuck Rachel actually was as Jamie has to cut her denim skirt off, after which we're treated to a fantastic view of her nice round ass in skimpy panties.

We all have our individual preferences, and I'd be kidding myself if I said that those didn't affect my grading scheme to some extent, but this was well-acted, had several different types of sticky situations, had some great bonus footage, and Rachel was, at least in part, really quite stuck.  In my humble opinion, this is one of the best stuck videos available right now and I'm looking forward to watching it again.  The very last words you hear in the video are "that's awesome".

Well said.

Grade: A+